Forgot Password?  
Welcome to Desoto CSD :: Department of Special Education
Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter


Department Directory

                             Department Directory

 

                                          Susan Kizer, Director
                                                 Office (662) 429-5271 ext. 1142 - EMAIL 

 

  •       Vivian Parr, Administrative Assistant to SPED Director    
             
    Office:  (662) 449-7266  vivian.parr@dcsms.org
  •         Donna Pitts, Area Secretary    Office: (662) 449-7152   donna.pitts@dcsms.org  
             Horn Lake Area, Lake Cormorant/Walls Area, Hernando Area
  •          Robyn Sayle, Eligibility Secretary    Office: (662) 449-7193    robyn.sayle@dcsms.org
  •        Alicia Castillo, School Psychologist     Cell:  901-238-4612   alicia.castillo@dcsms.org
  •           Kara Drewry, School Psychologist     Cell:  901-238-4624    kara.drewry@dcsmsmorg
  •          June Gardner, Psychometrist    Cell:  901-238-4629    june.gardner@dcsms.org
  •          Paige Patterson, School Psychologist      Cell:  901-340-9853   paige.patterson@dcsms.org
  •        Kristi Robinson, School Psychologist      Cell:  901-461-7016   kristi.robinson@dcsms.org

 

        

Tajuana Williams, Coordinator of Behavioral Services    
 Cell:  901-870-4689    tajuana.williams@dcsms.org

 

         

Lisa Hendricks, Accounts/Budgets Manager    
Office:  (662) 449-7148 
lisa.hendricks@dcsms.org

  

                             

                                Lorie Davis, Assistant Director, VI Coordinator    
                                                    
Office: (662) 449-7144   lorie.davis@dcsms.org

 

  • Samantha Piercy, Area Secretary    Office: (662) 449-7149  samantha.piercy@dcsms.org 
    Southaven Area, DeSoto Central Area
  • Susan Grant, Area Secretary    Office: (662) 449-7155  susan.grant@dcsms.org
    Olive Branch Area, Center Hill Area, Lewisburg Area
  •           Kelly Medlin, Special Education Homebound     
  • Anita Medley, Visually Impaired Specialist     Cell: 901-340-4511  anita.medley@dcsms.org

 

                

Emily Ashworth, Coordinator of Health Services  (OT, PT Assistants & SPED Nurses)  
Cell:  901-921-8743  emilyc.ashworth@dcsms.org

          

 

 Jackie Bailey, Coordinator of MAAECF (Alternate Assessment), SEAS Coordinator, SBAC Coordinator    
 Office: (662) 449-7258     jackie.bailey@dcsms.org

            

 

Emily Ballard, Speech/Language/Hearing Impaired Services Coordinator (Interpreters)     
Office: (662) 449-7192  emily.ballard@dcsms.org

  • Tara Mitchell, Audiologist    Cell: 901-428-8985  tara.mitchell@dcsms.org
  • Katherine O'Conner, Audiologist    Cell: 901-438-0012  katherine.oconner@dcsms.org
  • Kimberly St. Aubin, Interpreter
  • Paula Baker, Interpreter
  • Laura Hoyer, Interpreter
  • Amie Hughes, Interpreter
  • Kim Fluke, Interpreter
  • Yolanda Johnson, Interpreter
  • Leslie Robinson, Interpreter
  • Sheri Terrell, Interpreter
  • Terrie Rose, Interpreter 

 

                      

 Darla Corley, Assistant SPED Supetvisor/SPED Hearings
  Office:  (662) 449-7132  darla.corley@dcsms.org

                       

Teresa Gabbert, Transition Coordinator    
Cell: 901-238-5342  teresa.gabbert@dcsms.org

                       

Carla Respess, Coordinator of Preschool Services (Presschool Assessment Teams), 
Coordinator of Community-Based Instruction    Office:  (662) 449- 7257  carla.respess@dcsms.org