Email
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube
Vimeo

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Vimeo


 
Sped Department Directory

  

Susan Kizer, Director
Special Education
504 Coordinator
(662) 429-7266
susan.kizer@dcsms.org

Meet the Staff:

Lorie Davis
Asst. Sped Director,
All SPED Services
(662) 449-7144

lorie.davis@dcsms.org
Jackie Bailey
Asst. Sped Supervisor,
Alternate Assessment &
Special Services
(662) 449-7258

jackie.bailey@dcsms.org
Darla Corley
Asst. Sped Supervisor,
IEP Development &
Parent Services
(662) 449-7132

darla.corley@dcsms.org
     
 
Schatzi Gallagher
Sped Supervisor,
Student Hearings & CPI
(662) 449-7192

schatzi.gallagher@dcsms.org
Lisa Hendricks
Office Manager,
Sped Budget Services
(662) 449-7148

lisa.hendricks@dcsms.org
 Paige Patterson
Asst. Sped Supervisor,
Eligibility Services
(662) 449-7300
paige.patterson@dcsms.org
     
     
Carla Respess
Asst. Sped Supervisor,
Pre-School Assessment &
Community Based Instruction
(662) 449-7257
carla.respess@dcsms.org
Tajuana Williams
Asst. Sped Supervisor,
Behavior Services
(662) 449-7299
tajuana.williams@dcsms.org
 

 

More Departmental Staff Members:

 

   
Megan Barton
Occupational Therapy Asst.,
(COTA)
(662) 449-7298
megan.barton@dcsms.org
Lisa Billingsley
Lead Speech Pathologist,
Special Education
(901) 870-6934
lisa.billingsley@dcsms.org
Samantha Boland
Eligibility Clerk,
Psychological Services
(662) 449-7193
samantha.boland@dcsms.org
 Zatara Bolden-Griham
Positive Behavior Coach,
Behavior Services
(901) 238-1576
zatara.bolden@dcsms.org
Ellen Bressel
School Psychologist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7193
ellen.bressel@dcsms.org
Alicia Castillo
School Psychologist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7193
alicia.castillo@dcsms.org
Amy Chamberlin
Data Clerk,

SPED Budget
(662) 449-7154
amy.chamberlin@dcsms.org
Sarah Chandler
SPED Social Worker,
Behavior Services
(901) 238-1252
sarah.chandler@dcsms.org
Peggy Darnell
Administrative Assistant,
Behavior Services
(662) 449-7298
peggy.darnelll@dcsms.org

 

Stacie Fitch
Physical Therapist Assistant,
Special Education
(662) 449-7298

stacie.fitch@dcsms.org
Teresa Gabbert
Transition Coordinator,
Special Education
(662) 449-7298

teresa.gabbert@dcsms.org
Eric Gardner
Positive Behavior Coach,
Behavior Services
(662) 449-7298
eric.gardner@dcsms.org

 

 


 Robyn Graham
Data Clerk,
SPED Budget
(662) 449-7145

robyn.graham@dcsms.org
Susan Grant
Student Records Data Clerk,
Special Education
(662) 449-7275
susan.grant@dcsms.org
 
 Amy Green
Occupational Therapist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7298
amy.green@dcsms.org

Kara Green
Physical Therapist Asst.,
Special Education
(662) 449-7298

kara.green@dcsms.org

Lacy Herbert
School Psychologist, 
Special Education
(662) 429-7193
lacy.herbert@dcsms.org

Erin Hendricks
Positive Behavior Specialist,
Behavior Services
(901) 238-0052

erin.hendricks@dcsms.org

 
Kristin Hoggard
Occupational Therapist,
Special Education
(662) 429-7198

kristin.hoggard@dcsms.org
Melanie Hudson
Occupational Therapist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7298
melanie.hudson@dcsms.org

Ashley Jones
Positive Behavior Specialist,
Behavior Services
(901) 238-4668
ashley.jones@dcsms.org

 

 

Sarah Leach
Positive Behavior Specialist,
Behavior Services
(662) 429-5271

sarah.leach@dcsms.org
 Mandy Lindsey
Positive Behavior Specialist,
Behavior Services
(901) 238-0176

mandy.lindsey@dcsms.org
Amy McInvale
Positive Behavior Specialist,
Behavior Services
(901) 461-6954

amy.mcinvale@dcsms.org

 Anita Medley
Visually Impaired Teacher
Certified Orientation &
Mobility Specialist,

Special Education
(901) 340-4511

anita.medley@dcsms.org
 Kelly Medlin
Homebound Services,
Special Education
(662) 429-5271

kelly.medlin@dcsms.org
Amber Melton
Positive Behavior Specialist,
Behavior Services
(901) 496-9345

amber.melton@dcsms.org

 

Tara Mitchell
Audiologist,
Special Education
(901) 428-8985

tara.mitchell@dcsms.org
Sarah Mullins
Psychometrist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7193

sarah.mullins@dcsms.org
Katherine O'Connor
Audiologist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7298
katherine.oconnor@dcsms.org

Vivian Parr
Administrative Asst.,
Special Education
(662) 449-7266

vivian.parr@dcsms.org
Donna Pitts
Student Records Data Clerk,
Special Education
(662) 449-7152

donna.pitts@dcsms.org
Natalie Ray
Occupational Therapist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7298
natalie.ray@dcsms.org

 

 
Laura Rice
School Psychologist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7193

laura.rice@dcsms.org
  Randy Schnell
School Psychologist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7193

randy.schnell@dcsms.org
Lynn Watson-Crain
School Psychologist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7193

lynn.crain@dcsms.org
 

 

Shelby Wicker
Student Records Data Clerk,
Special Education
(662) 449-7149

shelby.wicker@dcsms.org
   

OUR SCHOOLS


Elementary Schools
Intermediate Schools
Middle Schools
High Schools
Alternative Schools
Career/Vocational Schools

STUDENTS & PARENTS


Calendar
Child Nutrition

Curriculum
Parent Links
Pupil Services
Student Links
Testing
Transportation
Report Bullying
Anonymous Report

EMPLOYEES


Quick Links
Continuing Ed
Employee Services
New Hire Information

Academics
Business & Finance
Testing Calendar

HELPFUL LINKS


About Us
Board Policies
Calendars
Departments
News
Job Opportunities
MS Dept. of Education
Out-of-District Tag Report

Whistleblower Form

 

ACADEMIC EDUCATION


Elementary Education
Middle School Education
High School Education
English Language Learners
Federal Programs
Gifted Education
Instructional Technology
Special Education
Special Projects
Vocational Programs

 

DCS is committed to providing a work environment that is free of discrimination. It is the policy of DCS that all applicants and employees are entitled to equal employment opportunity regardless of race, color, religion or creed, gender (includes pregnancy or related medical conditions), national origin, age, disability, veteran status or other protected characteristics as required by local, state and federal law.

PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS OF USE

Desoto County School District
5 E. South Street • Hernando, MS 38632
Phone: (662) 429-5271 • Fax: (662) 429-4198
Copyright © 2016 Desoto County School District