skip to main content
Home
Email
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube

Links

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Vimeo


 
DCS Federal Programs
Carol Ingram, Director of Federal Programs
Carol Ingram, Director of Federal Programs

Welcome to the Federal Programs Department 

 

Through the efficient use of federal grants, our department is committed to helping schools improve student achievement and close the achievement gap between disadvantaged students and their peers. Our webpage is designed to provide information regarding each of the federal grants currently administered through our office.  If I can ever be of assistance, please feel free to contact me.

 

Carol Ingram,
Director of Federal Programs
Office:  (662) 449-7138
Email:  carol.ingram@dcsms.org

View the 2016 Consolidated Federal Programs Application


Meet Our Team
Florence Hill
Director,
Title 1

Office (662) 449-7128 
Email:
florence.hill@dcsms.org
 
Anna Brant
Financial Coordinator
Office (662) 449-7185
Email:
anna.brant@dcsms.org
 Christine Wheeler
Data Clerk
Office (662) 449-7111
Email:

christine.wheeler@dcsms.org
Jori Putts
Data Clerk/Administrative Asst.,
Office (662) 449-7100
Email:

jori.putts@dcsms.org
Theresa Breshears
Mental Health Therapist
Office (662) 449-7100
Email:
theresa.breshears@dcsms.org
Dana Leggett
Mental Health Therapist
Office (662) 449-7100
Email:

dana.leggett@dcsms.org
Dominique Winters
Mental Health Therapist
Office (662) 449-7100
Email:

dominique.winters@dcsms.org
Walter Ward
Lead Teacher/Coordinator,
Juvenile Detention Center
Office (662) 449-7156
Email:  walter.ward@dcsms.org
 Angela Moore
Transition Coordinator,
Juvenile Detention Center

Email:
angela.moore@dcsms.org
   
 Ashley Albonetti
Teacher,
Juvenile Detention Center

Email:
ashley.albonetti@dcsms.org
 Bryant Kelow
Teacher,
Juvenile Detention Center

Email:
bryant.kelowi@dcsms.org
 Tyler Daniel
Teacher,
Juvenile Detention Center

Email:
tyler.daniel@dcsms.org

 

Federal Grants



OUR SCHOOLS


Elementary Schools
Intermediate Schools
Middle Schools
High Schools
Alternative Schools
Career/Vocational Schools

STUDENTS & PARENTS


Calendar
Child Nutrition

Curriculum
Parent Links
Report Bullying
Student Links
Testing
Transcripts
Transportation

EMPLOYEES


Quick Links
Continuing Ed
Human Resources
New Hire Information

Academics
Business & Operations

HELPFUL LINKS


About Us
Board Policies
Calendars
Departments
News
Job Opportunities
MS Dept. of Education
Out-of-District Tag Report
Whistleblower Form

 

ACADEMIC SERVICES


Elementary Education
Middle/High School Education
English Learners
Federal Programs
Gifted Education
Special Education
Vocational Programs

 

DCS is committed to providing a work environment that is free of discrimination. It is the policy of DCS that all applicants and employees are entitled to equal employment opportunity regardless of race, color, religion or creed, gender (includes pregnancy or related medical conditions), national origin, age, disability, veteran status or other protected characteristics as required by local, state and federal law.

The DeSoto County School District is also committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience, regardless of technology or ability. This website endeavors to comply with best practices and standards defined by Section 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act. If you would like additional assistance or have accessibility concerns, please contact the webmaster at (662) 449.7183. We are always striving to improve the accessibility standards of our website.

PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS OF USE

DCS Logo Desoto County School District
5 E. South Street • Hernando, MS 38632
Phone: (662) 429-5271 • Fax: (662) 429-4198
Copyright © 2018 Desoto County School District SCHOOLinSITES